≡ Menu

Villarreal 2018-19 Fixtures

We have tickets to see all of the Yellow Submarine’s big games in La Liga including those against Barcelona, Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid.

Villarreal 2018/19 Schedule
Sunday 5th November: Villarreal v Malaga – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Aug 19, 2018 Villarreal – Real Sociedad  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Aug 26, 2018 Sevilla FC – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Sep 2, 2018 Villarreal – Girona FC  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Sep 16, 2018 CD Leganés – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Sep 23, 2018 Villarreal – Valencia  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday Sep 26, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Sep 30, 2018 Villarreal – Real Valladolid  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Oct 7, 2018 Espanyol – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Oct 21, 2018 Villarreal – Atlético Madrid  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Oct 28, 2018 Deportivo Alavés – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Nov 4, 2018 Villarreal – Levante  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Nov 11, 2018 Rayo Vallecano – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Nov 25, 2018 Villarreal – Real Betis  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Dec 2, 2018 FC Barcelona – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Dec 9, 2018 Villarreal – Celta de Vigo  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Dec 16, 2018 CD Huesca – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Saturday Dec 22, 2018 Villarreal – Real Madrid  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Jan 6, 2019 SD Eibar – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Jan 13, 2019 Villarreal – Getafe  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Jan 20, 2019 Villarreal – Athletic de Bilbao  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Jan 27, 2019 Valencia – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Feb 3, 2019 Villarreal – Espanyol  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Feb 10, 2019 Real Valladolid – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Feb 17, 2019 Villarreal – Sevilla FC  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Feb 24, 2019 Atlético Madrid – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday Mar 3, 2019 Villarreal – Deportivo Alavés  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Mar 10, 2019 Levante – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 Villarreal – Rayo Vallecano  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Mar 31, 2019 Celta de Vigo – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 Villarreal – FC Barcelona  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Apr 7, 2019 Real Betis – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Girona FC – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 Villarreal – CD Leganés  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 Real Sociedad – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Sunday May 5, 2019 Villarreal – CD Huesca  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday May 12, 2019 Real Madrid – Villarreal  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday May 19, 2019 Villarreal – SD Eibar  – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday May 26, 2019 Getafe – Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Villarreal CF, or more frequently Villarreal, is a Spanish football club playing in La Liga, the first tier of Spanish football with its home games in the El Madrigal stadium. Vila-real is a city in the province of Castellón in Valencia. Villarreal is not one of Spain’s fashionable clubs, such as Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid or Barcelona, but still manage to compete with them on a season-by-season basis.

The club is nicknamed El Submarí Groguet or El Submarino Amarillo (Yellow Submarine) due to its yellow home kit.

Rivalries
Villarreal has a long rivalry with Castellón for geographical reasons, since both are from the province of Castellón. They are also rivals to Valencia, since the two had been the most competitive teams of the Valencian Community; this clash is called the “Derby de la Comunitat.”

Stadium: Estadio El Madrigal
Estadio El Madrigal is located toward the north of the small town of Vila-real. It is a 20-minute walk from the railway station, and a 10-minute walk from the town centre.

Trains from Valencia take a little over an hour to arrive in Vila-real, though service is not frequent. There are also bus services from Valencia, for example by Grupo HIFE.

Address: Calle Blasco Ibáñez 2, 12540 Villarreal (Vila-real)

Eat, drink, and sleep
Estadio El Madrigal is located in a dense urban neighbourhood in the town of Villareal, which offers little in terms of sights and entertainment. Eating and drinking can best be done around the main square, the Plaça Major, which is a 10-minute walk away from the stadium.

There aren’t many hotels in Villarreal, with the basic Hostal La Masía and reasonably-rated Hotel Villarreal Palace among the few options to choose from. There is a somewhat wider selection in nearby Castellon de la Plana, though most will prefer to stay in Valencia and travel to Villarreal only to attend the match.