≡ Menu

RCD Espanyol Tickets

Cornella-El-Prat-Stadium2We have tickets to all of Espanyol La Liga games this year, both home and away. Going to an Espanyol match at the Estadi Cornella El Prat is an incredible experience. If you have never been, here is everything you need to know for a great time in Barcelona including a seating chart of the Estadi Cornella El Prat.

2017-2018 Fixtures
November 2017
Sunday 5th November: Alaves v Espanyol – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 19th November: Espanyol v Valencia – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 26th November: Espanyol v Getafe – Buy Espanyol Tickets

December 2017
Sunday 3rd December: Eibar v Espanyol – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 10th December: Espanyol v Girona – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 17th December: Las Palmas v Espanyol – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Wednesday 20th December: Espanyol v Atletico Madrid – Buy Espanyol Tickets

January 2018
Sunday 7th January: Malaga v Espanyol – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 14th January: Espanyol v Athletic Bilbao  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 21st January: Espanyol v Sevilla  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 28th January: Leganes v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets

February 2018
Sunday 4th February: Espanyol v Barcelona  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 11th February: Celta Vigo v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 18th February: Espanyol v Villarreal  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 25th February; Deportivo La Coruna v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Wednesday 28th February: Espanyol v Real Madrid  – Buy Espanyol Tickets

March 2018
Sunday 4th March: Levante v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 11th March: Espanyol v Real Sociedad  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 18th March: Real Betis v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets

April 2018
Sunday 1st April: Espanyol v Alaves  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 8th April: Valencia v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 15th April: Getafe v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Wednesday 18th April: Espanyol v Eibar  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 22nd April: Girona v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 29th April: Espanyol v Las Palmas  – Buy Espanyol Tickets

May 2018
Sunday 6th May: Atletico Madrid v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 13th May: Espanyol v Malaga  – Buy Espanyol Tickets
Sunday 20th May: Athletic Bilbao v Espanyol  – Buy Espanyol Tickets

Getting To The Estadi Cornella El Prat
Estadi Cornella El Prat is around 30- 45 minutes away from the city centre depending upon the traffic and although outside the centre of Barcelona, transport links are very good. However you decide to get there, whether it be metro, tram, bus or taxi, read on for the low down on getting to a match.

Nearest airport
The nearest airport is Barcelona el Prat and is situated around 8kms away from the stadium. It takes around 11 minutes to travel from door to door but this does depend upon the traffic, which can get quite busy. The airport itself has great transport links and low cost carriers such as Vueling and Spanair all base themselves here. On top of this, other low cost carriers such as Ryan Air also fly into here on a regular basis.

Transport from the airport to the Estadi Cornella El Prat is plentiful and cheap. For example a metro from the airport to the stadium will be around €2.50 one way, a bus is around the €2.00 mark and a taxi is around €12-15. The taxi is the most convenient way to travel but it’s also the most expensive. If you are not pushed for time, then the tram, bus or metro are by far the cheaper option.

Metro
Take the metro blue line 5 from the city centre to station Cornella centre. From here it is about a 10-15 minute walk from the metro stop to the stadium. You can get here from the city centre for a cost of under €2.50, one way

Train
The train line also travels close to the stadium and is a probably a quicker option. Take the Llobregat to Anoia line from the city centre (station Espanya) and get off at the station Cornella Riera. Again it’s around a 10 minute walk from the stop. The cost is about €2.70 one way

Bus
From the Plaza Catalunya in the city centre look out for bus numbers 67 or 68 which stop pretty much right outside the stadium itself. Just ask for the stadium when you board, or alternatively you can buy your ticket from the ticket machines located in the city centre. The cost of a bus is around €2.00 depending on where you leave from.

Taxi
A taxi from the city centre should cost around the €15.00 mark and should certainly be no more than €20.00 depending upon where you are coming from. In general the easily recognised yellow and black taxis are excellent here, but be warned that there are always the odd few who will try to squeeze as much money out of you as possible. For this reason it’s always best to agree a price before you step inside and know roughly what the journey should cost you. Click the link for some contact details of taxi companies in and around the city. Barcelona Taxi Guide

Walk
At 10.5 kms from the city centre it is really too far to walk. Transport links are great in and around Barcelona so why not take advantage of them.

»crosslinked«

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment

Next post:

Previous post: