≡ Menu

Athletic Bilbao 2018-19 Fixtures

The 2018-19 La Liga schedule has been released and we have tickets to all of Athletic Bilbao’s games both home and away. The first Basque derby between Athletic Club Bilbao and Real Sociedad will take place on 7 October at Athletic’s San Mames with the return at the Anoeta on 3 February.

Going to an Athletic Bilbao match at the San Mamés Stadium is an incredible experience. If you have never been, here is everything you need to know for a great time in Bilbao including a seating chart of the San Mamés Stadium.

Athletic Bilbao 2018/19 Schedule
Sunday Aug 19, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – CD Leganés – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Aug 26, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – CD Huesca – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Sep 2, 2018 Rayo Vallecano – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Sep 16, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Real Madrid – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Sep 23, 2018 Real Betis – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Wednesday Sep 26, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Villarreal – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Sep 30, 2018 FC Barcelona – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Oct 7, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Real Sociedad – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Oct 21, 2018 SD Eibar – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Oct 28, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Valencia – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Nov 4, 2018 Espanyol – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Nov 11, 2018 Atlético Madrid – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Nov 25, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Getafe – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Dec 2, 2018 Levante – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Dec 9, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Girona FC – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Dec 16, 2018 Deportivo Alavés – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Saturday Dec 22, 2018 Athletic de Bilbao – Real Valladolid – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Jan 6, 2019 Celta de Vigo – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Jan 13, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Sevilla FC – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Jan 20, 2019 Villarreal – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Jan 27, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Real Betis – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Feb 3, 2019 Real Sociedad – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Feb 10, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – FC Barcelona – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Feb 17, 2019 CD Huesca – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Feb 24, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – SD Eibar – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday Mar 3, 2019 Valencia – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Mar 10, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Espanyol – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Atlético Madrid – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Mar 31, 2019 Girona FC – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Levante – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Apr 7, 2019 Getafe – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Rayo Vallecano – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 Real Madrid – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 CD Leganés – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Sunday May 5, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Deportivo Alavés – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday May 12, 2019 Real Valladolid – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday May 19, 2019 Athletic de Bilbao – Celta de Vigo – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets
Sunday May 26, 2019 Sevilla FC – Athletic de Bilbao – Buy Athletic Bilbao Tickets

Directions To San Mamés Stadium
Estadio San Mamés is located in central Bilbao. The stadium lies about 2 kilometres east of Bilbao’s old city centre, but closer to its main shopping areas, and also at just a 15-minute walk from Bilbao’s famous Guggenheim museum.

It is no more than a 30-minute walk to the stadium from most city centre areas as well as Bilbao’s two main railway stations, which lie next to each other. Following the shopping street Gran Via west will get you to the stadium.

Alternatively, the stadium can be reached by metro. Both Bilbao’s two metro lines pass the stadium. Take the metro at Casco Viejo in the old centre or at Abando at the railway stations, and get off after a few stops at station San Mamés.

If coming from the Guggenheim, the stadium can be reached by tram (Euskotran). This tram line, which runs along the banks of the river Nervión, also passes the old city centre and the train stations.

If arriving by car, the stadium can be easily reached coming from the A-8 motorway. Take exit 117 toward Bilbao, and drive up north over the Avenida Sabino Arnana. After about 600 metres the stadium will be one block to your left.