≡ Menu

Villarreal Tickets

Villarreal-fans2We have tickets to see all of the Yellow Submarine’s big games in La Liga including those against Barcelona, Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid.

Villarreal 2017/18 Schedule
Monday 21st August: Levante v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 27th August: Real Sociedad v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

September 2017
Sunday 10th September: Villarreal v Real Betis – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 17th September: Alaves v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday 20th September: Villarreal v Espanyol – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 24th September: Getafe v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

October 2017
Sunday 1st October: Villarreal v Eibar – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 15th October: Girona v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 22nd October: Villarreal v Las Palmas – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 29th October: Atletico Madrid v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

November 2017
Sunday 5th November: Villarreal v Malaga – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 19th November: Athletic Bilbao v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 26th November: Villarreal v Sevilla – Buy Villarreal Tickets

December 2017
Sunday 3rd December: Leganes v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 10th December: Villarreal v Barcelona – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 17th December: Celta Vigo v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday 20th December: Valencia v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

January 2018
Sunday 7th January: Villarreal v Deportivo La Coruna – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 14th January: Real Madrid v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 21st January: Villarreal v Levante – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 28th January: Villarreal v Real Sociedad – Buy Villarreal Tickets

February 2018
Sunday 4th February: Real Betis v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 11th February: Villarreal v Alaves – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 18th February: Espanyol v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 25th February: Villarreal v Getafe – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday 28th February: Eibar v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets

March 2018
Sunday 4th March: Villarreal v Girona – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 11th March: Las Palmas v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 18th March: Villarreal v Atletico Madrid – Buy Villarreal Tickets

April 2018
Sunday 1st April: Malaga v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 8th April: Villarreal v Athletic Bilbao – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 15th April: Sevilla v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Wednesday 18th April: Villarreal v Leganes – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 22nd April: Barcelona v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 29th April: Villarreal v Celta Vigo – Buy Villarreal Tickets

May 2018
Sunday 6th May: Villarreal v Valencia – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 13th May: Deportivo La Coruna v Villarreal – Buy Villarreal Tickets
Sunday 20th May: Villarreal v Real Madrid – Buy Villarreal Tickets

Villarreal CF, or more frequently Villarreal, is a Spanish football club playing in La Liga, the first tier of Spanish football with its home games in the El Madrigal stadium. Vila-real is a city in the province of Castellón in Valencia. Villarreal is not one of Spain’s fashionable clubs, such as Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid or Barcelona, but still manage to compete with them on a season-by-season basis.

The club is nicknamed El Submarí Groguet or El Submarino Amarillo (Yellow Submarine) due to its yellow home kit.

Rivalries
Villarreal has a long rivalry with Castellón for geographical reasons, since both are from the province of Castellón. They are also rivals to Valencia, since the two had been the most competitive teams of the Valencian Community; this clash is called the “Derby de la Comunitat.”

Stadium: Estadio El Madrigal
Estadio El Madrigal is located toward the north of the small town of Vila-real. It is a 20-minute walk from the railway station, and a 10-minute walk from the town centre.

Trains from Valencia take a little over an hour to arrive in Vila-real, though service is not frequent. There are also bus services from Valencia, for example by Grupo HIFE.

Address: Calle Blasco Ibáñez 2, 12540 Villarreal (Vila-real)

Eat, drink, and sleep
Estadio El Madrigal is located in a dense urban neighbourhood in the town of Villareal, which offers little in terms of sights and entertainment. Eating and drinking can best be done around the main square, the Plaça Major, which is a 10-minute walk away from the stadium.

There aren’t many hotels in Villarreal, with the basic Hostal La Masía and reasonably-rated Hotel Villarreal Palace among the few options to choose from. There is a somewhat wider selection in nearby Castellon de la Plana, though most will prefer to stay in Valencia and travel to Villarreal only to attend the match.

»crosslinked«

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment