≡ Menu

Next Season’s Europa League Group Stage Is Taking Shape

Next season’s UEFA Europa League group stage is beginning to take shape, with Arsenal, Lazio, Lyon, Real Sociedad and Villarreal among 13 of the eventual 16 automatic qualifiers now known.

Europa League Automatic Qualifiers

  • Spain: Villarreal, Real Sociedad
  • Germany: Köln, Hertha Berlin
  • England: Arsenal
  • Italy: Lazio, Atalanta
  • Portugal: Guimarães
  • France: Lyon
  • Russia: Lokomotiv Moskva
  • Ukraine: Zorya Luhansk
  • Belgium: Zulte Waregem
  • Holland: Vitesse
  • Turkey: Konyaspor
  • Switzerland: Lugano

These teams would, as it stands, are assured of a UEFA Europa League group place next season. The other twenty-two group stage places will be decided via qualifying in the summer while ten more teams transfer from the UEFA Champions League play-offs.

Spain will be looking to add a third club to next season’s Europa League competition as Athletic Bilbao will enter the competition during the third qualifying round.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment